2017 FIA Prize Giving Ceremony

The winner of the first FIA Intercontinental Drifting Cup (FIA IDC) was crowned at the annual FIA Prize Giving Ceremony held on 8 December at the iconic venue of Château de Versailles in France.

The FIA IDC had been sanctioned as an official FIA motorsport discipline this year and added to the Prize Giving Ceremony along with all the major disciplines of international motorsport such as Formula One, WEC, WRC, etc…

The Prize Giving Ceremony followed the gala dinner also hosted in the Palace and more than 700 people related to motorsport gathered from all over the world.

And the winner of FIA IDC Masato Kawabata (TOYO TIRES GLION TRUST RACING) became the first driver to attend this commemorable star-studded event, which lasted until early hours of the next day.